I am seized…

Seized

Seized

I am seized, haunted and tortured,

Day in and day out,

Though I never believed there are ghosts

that make you freak out.

But then .. what is it?

I am seized, haunted and tortured,

By something that pulls me back,

Whenever I try to gear up

And get back to the track

I wonder… what is it?

I am seized, haunted and tortured,

By a nasty, bothering scoundrel,

Who likes to see me drone and droop,

And stay away from everything that’s real

But I still ponder.. what is it?

I am seized bothered and tortured,

It seems like a hell-hole

How else would it feel,

captured inside your own soul

I’ll go mad … what is it?

Have you felt the same,

Ever in your busy, bustling days,

That your brain churns out ideas,

You can’t put them in place?

If not a ghost.. what else is it?

I am thinking of a name,

Or rather a proper definition

To curse this wretched thing well,

O yes, let’s call it ‘procrastination’.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “I am seized…

  1. sith says:

    superb!!!! 🙂 🙂

Leave a comment