enniopuer

An original self or just a reflection of someone else.

I believe every artist in some way or the other is inspired from others. I might be wrong but my personal experience prompts me to declare it. In my formative years, people like Rajiv Rai, Quentin Tarantino, Frank Miller, John Woo, The Watchowskis, Sanjay Gupta (the film maker), Park Chan-wook, the Khan-trio, Raj Comics, Sanjay Leela Bhansali, BR Chopra, Neerja Guleri… (and the list is long) tremendously influenced me. In fact, the fascinating body of work of these people drove me to take up a career in writing initially.

There was a time, if anyone asked ‘who inspires me’, I would turn shy and avoid taking few of the names mentioned above.  Simply because, as a growing boy, you are not expected to take the names of Khans, Neerja Guleri etc. because they are a bit too ‘GAY’. For a…

View original post 137 more words

Leave a Reply

